Garmin Watches

Posted over 2 years ago by Raymond

Post a topic
R
Raymond

Hi I paid for the pro version, despite there being missing key features and have been generally OK with what I paid for. However, I now have a Garmin watch, as they are making HUGE leaps in quality when compared to other smartwatch brands. I was really disappointed to find that despite a huge suite of Garmin watches having been around for quite some time, there is STILL is not even an iota of support for them. I've seen a lot of hand-wavy responses about how the different providers APIs dictate integration, which as a software engineer, I accept. However the total lack of a roadmap and any explanation about why and WHEN this might be generally available is a bit confounding. I don't accept the premise that a small team is a sensible reason to leave hundreds of customers in the dark. If anything it makes a proper, transparent roadmap even MORE IMPORTANT. Please for goodness sakes, release a complete roadmap, and let us know if and when you intend to support the third biggest smartwatch provider in the world. I want to renew my subscription but I can't be bothered if you're not going to support the hardware. Thanks for the app and your hard work.

0 Votes

13 Comments

Sorted by
Cindy Wren

Cindy Wren posted 5 months ago Admin

Hi Andy -As of now, there's no update regarding compatibility with Garmin. We'd love to make Golf Pad compatible with their watches if they ever permit it. It would be most effective if users, like yourself, express interest directly to Garmin, as they're the ones who can make the final decision on this matter. Thank you for your understanding.

0 Votes

A

Andy Doyle posted 5 months ago

Any updates on development here re Garmin? Just ordered a Fenix 

0 Votes

P

Phil Mwakitawa posted 9 months ago

I think it is just a clash of egos as what is being asked for makes business sense and will be a perfect unbeatable match.  Someone needs to do the right thing

1 Votes

D