There is no need to delete a Live Leaderboard once it has been created. If you need to change the course or scoring format for a Live Leaderboard, you should finish the current round, save or discard, and start a new Live Leaderboard with your preferred settings.
The invitation to join a Live leaderboard will expire 24 hours after it was sent.
For Golf Pad Events users, you will see the Live leaderboards you created in your events list. If you wish to remove these, simply delete them as you would one of your events.