Sharing Your Round of Golf with Golf Pad
NEW: Golf Pad offers Real-Time Sharing! Select who you'd like to share with when you start your golf round. Even choose social media sharing. Now your fans, friends, coach (even your mom) can follow the round as you play. Real-Time Sharing is available for Android, iPhone coming soon.
If you don't want to share your golf round in real-time, use the standard Golf Pad sharing feature. When your round is completed, you’ll see a menu like this. Click “share” to share the details of the round you just finished.
Next, tap "Auto notify players" and choose who you’d like to share with. Select or deselect players, add email and save your round. The players selected will receive an email with a link to the round. In the upper right of the player selection screen, you'll see three vertical dots. Use this to select your default sharing options.
After you tap "save", you'll see another screen where you can choose to share with social media.
If you choose to share via live sharing your round with people, they will be able to see your scores and shots on the map view updated as you play your round.
To STOP Sharing Rounds
If you need to stop sharing rounds with someone you previously shared with, follow these steps:
- Start a round (doesn't have to be a real round)
- Finish the round
- Tap the "Auto notify players" option on the next screen
- You'll see a list of people you've shared with in the past
- Deselect the check box to turn off sharing with that person